Traffic Violations Attorney in Kansas City, Missouri


Let Us Help You Tackle Missouri’s Point System to Keep You Driving!

When you receive a traffic ticket and pay the fine without contesting the ticket, you are essentially pleading guilty to that particular moving violation, and you will be assessed a certain amount of points against your driver’s license. As you accumulate points against your driver’s license, you put your ability to lawfully drive within the State of Missouri at risk.

If you accumulate 8 or more points in 18 months, the Department of Revenue will suspend your driving privilege.

  • 1st suspension – 30 days

  • 2nd suspension – 60 days

  • 3rd or more suspensions – 90 days

The Department of Revenue will revoke your driving privilege for 1-year if you accumulate:

  • 12 or more points in 12 months

  • 18 or more points in 24 months

  • 24 or more points in 36 months

The points against your driver’s license are reduced each year you drive without getting assessed new points.

  • After 1-year – remaining points are reduced by one-third

  • After 2-years – remaining points will be reduced by one-half

  • After 3-years – remaining points will be reduced to zero

Effective Legal Guidance


Effects on Your Insurance Rates

Most insurance companies will raise your insurance rates when you are assessed points against your driver’s license. A single speeding ticket or a minor traffic ticket can increase your insurance premiums 20-22% for 3-5 years. This increase to your insurance premiums can cost you $500-$1000 by the time your premiums return to normal rates.

Determined Traffic Attorney, On Your Side

Dealing with traffic violations may seem minor in the beginning, but it can quickly turn into something that you will not want to deal with. For compassionate legal representation in the Kansas City, Missouri area, contact Your Traffic Ticket Lawyer, LLC today to schedule a free consultation.

Areas We Serve




Archie Municipal Court


Andrew County Circuit Court

Belton Municipal Court


Bates County Circuit Court

Blue Springs Municipal Court


Caldwell County Circuit Court

Buckner Municipal Court


Carter County Circuit Court

Claycomo Municipal Court


Cass County Circuit Court

Chillicothe Municipal Court


Clinton County Circuit Court

Excelsior Springs Municipal Court


Cooper County Circuit Court

Gladstone Municipal Court


DeKalb County Circuit Court

Grain Valley Municipal Court


Franklin County Circuit Court

Grandview Municipal Court


Grundy County Circuit Court

Harrisonville Municipal Court


Harrison County Circuit Court

Independence Municipal Court


Henry County Circuit Court

Jackson County Municipal Court (Division 301)


Holt County Circuit Court

Kansas City Municipal Court


Jasper County Circuit Court

Lake Lotawana Municipal Court


Jackson County Circuit Court

Lake Tapawingo Municipal Court


Johnson County Circuit Court

Lee’s Summit Municipal Court


Lewis County Circuit Court

Liberty Municipal Court


Linn County Circuit Court

Lone Jack Municipal Court


Livingston County Circuit Court

Marshall Municipal Court


Miller County Circuit Court

Normandy Municipal Court


Montgomery County Circuit Court

North Kansas City Municipal Court


Morgan County Circuit Court

Northmoor Municipal Court


Nodaway County Circuit Court

Oak Grove Municipal Court


Pettis County Circuit Court

Oakview Municipal Court


Phelps County Circuit Court

Parkville Municipal Court


Pulaski County Circuit Court

Peculiar Municipal Court


Platte County Circuit Court

Pierce City Municipal Court


Randolph County Circuit Court

Platte City Municipal Court


Ray County Circuit Court

Platte Woods Municipal Court


Saline County Circuit Court

Pleasant Valley Municipal Court


Shelby County Circuit Court

Raymore Municipal Court


St. Clair County Circuit Court

Raytown Municipal Court



Riverside Municipal Court



Shelbina Municipal Court



Smithville Municipal Court



Sugar Creek Municipal Court



Tracy Municipal Court



Weatherby Lake Municipal Court